Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YUE DA MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 悦達礦業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 629)

## ANNOUNCEMENT DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE DISPOSAL OF A SUBSIDIARY

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 28 May 2018 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Company's conditional agreement to sell, and the Purchaser's conditional agreement to purchase, the Sale Shares at a consideration of RMB140 million pursuant to the Share Purchase Agreement. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated herein.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things: (i) details of the Share Purchase Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter of advice from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) the notice of the EGM and forms of proxy, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 19 June 2018.

As further time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 3 July 2018.

By Order of the Board
Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited
Hu Huaimin

Executive Director and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 19 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as non-executive Directors, Mr. Wang Lian Chun and Mr. Qi Guangya; (b) as executive Directors, Mr. Mao Naihe, Mr. Hu Huaimin, Mr. Cai Baoxiang and Mr. Bai Zhaoxiang; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Cui Shu Ming, Dr. Liu Yongping and Mr. Cheung Ting Kee.

If there is any inconsistency in this announcement between the Chinese and English versions, the English version shall prevail.