Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YUE DA MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

悦達礦業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 629)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR MAJOR TRANSACTION: THE PROPOSED ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE INTEREST IN A VIETNAM COMPANY

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 5 September 2013 ("Announcement") regarding, among other matters, a major transaction of the Company in relation to a proposed Acquisition of Sao Mai being a Vietnam company principally engaged in exploration of the Target Mine in Vietnam. Unless otherwise specified, terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular ("**Circular**") containing, among other things, details of the Acquisition Agreement and the transactions as contemplated thereunder, together with notice convening the EGM will be despatched to Shareholders on or before 31 May 2014. As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the Circular (including but not limited to the preparation of (among others) the technical report and valuation report in accordance with Chapter 18 of the Listing Rules to be included in the Circular), the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be delayed to a date falling on or before 30 October 2014.

By order of the Board Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited Chen Yunhua Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as executive Directors, Mr Dong Li Yong, Mr Liu Xiaoguang and Mr Hu Huaimin; (b) as non-executive Directors, Mr Chen Yunhua and Mr Qi Guang Ya; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Ms Leung Mei Han, Mr Cui Shu Ming, Mr Han Run Sheng and Dr Liu Yongping.