Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YUE DA MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 悦達礦業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 629)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

This announcement is made by Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited ("Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Listing Rules.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement ("2012 Announcement") dated 5 April 2012 concerning the Proceedings of MMT. Capitalised terms used herein shall, unless the context otherwise requires, have the same meanings as those defined in the 2012 Announcement.

The board of directors of the Company wishes to update on the progress of the Proceedings that on 9 May 2014, the MMT released its Part 1 report. According to the Part 1 Report, the MMT has determined that (among others) (i) the identity of the persons who engaged in market misconduct in the relevant period as specified in the report are YDHK, the Company, the former director of YDHK and the former employee of the Company; and (ii) Mr. Dong is not found culpable of market misconduct. The full report is available at the following link:

http://www.mmt.gov.hk/eng/reports/Yue\_Da\_Mining\_Holdings\_Limited\_Report\_Part\_I\_e.pdf.

The amount of any profit gained or loss avoided, if any, as a result of the market misconduct as mentioned above is expected to be determined on 17 June 2014.

The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when necessary.

By order of the Board
Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited
Chen Yunhua
Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as executive Directors, Mr Dong Li Yong, Mr Liu Xiaoguang and Mr Hu Huaimin; (b) as non-executive Directors, Mr Chen Yunhua and Mr Qi Guang Ya; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Ms Leung Mei Han, Mr Cui Shu Ming, Mr Han Run Sheng and Dr Liu Yongping.