Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



YUE DA MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

悦達礦業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(stock code: 629)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement ("Announcement") of Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited ("Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 5 July 2012. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As informed by the relevant government authority of Tengchong county, Yunnan Province, the PRC, the suspension of production of the iron mine operated by Tengchong Ruitu ended at the close of business of 13 August 2012 and thus Tengchong Ruitu will resume the operation and production of its mine in full from 14 August 2012.

The Board considers that the loss as a result of the suspension of production of the iron mine operated by Tengchong Ruitu was minimal and has no material adverse effect to the operations and the financial position of the Group as a whole.

The Board also confirms that the safety procedures adopted by its operating subsidiaries are from time to time in compliance with the requirements and guidelines of the relevant regulatory authorities.

Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited
Chen Yunhua
Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as executive Directors, Mr Dong Li Yong, Mr Liu Xiaoguang and Mr Hu Huaimin; (b) as non-executive Directors, Mr Chen Yunhua and Mr Qi Guang Ya; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Ms Leung Mei Han, Mr Cui Shu Ming, Mr Han Run Sheng and Dr Liu Yongping.