Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YUE DA MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 悦達礦業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(stock code: 629)

## VOTING RESULTS OF THE RESOLUTIONS PROPOSED AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all ordinary resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting were duly passed by way of poll by the Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 30 April 2012 to the Shareholders regarding the ordinary resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 14 June 2012 at 10:00 a.m. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

## VOTING RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 13.39(5) of the Listing Rules, the Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting:

	Resolutions	Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the Directors' reports and the independent auditor's report of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2011.	394,071,174 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2.1	To re-elect Mr. Hu Huaimin as an executive Director.	394,071,174 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2.2	To re-elect Mr. Qi Guang Ya as a non-executive Director.	394,071,174 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2.3	To re-elect Mr. Cui Shuming as an independent non-executive Director.	394,071,174 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)
2.4	To re-elect Ms. Leung Mei Han as an independent non-executive Director.	394,071,174 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)

	Resolutions	Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
2.5	To authorise the Board to fix the maximum number of Directors for the time being at 20, to fill vacancies on the Board and to fix the Directors' remuneration and to fix the remuneration of any committee of the Board.	393,977,317 Shares (99.98%)	93,857 Shares (0.02%)
3	To re-appoint the Company's independent auditor and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	393,977,317 Shares (99.98%)	93,857 Shares (0.02%)
4	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and otherwise deal with the Shares.	393,977,317 Shares (99.98%)	93,857 Shares (0.02%)
5	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to purchase the Shares.	393,977,317 Shares (99.98%)	93,857 Shares (0.02%)
6	To add the nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the Directors under resolution no. 4.	394,071,174 Shares (100%)	0 Share (0%)

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the total issued share capital of the Company was HK\$91,569,187.6 divided into 915,691,876 ordinary Shares of HK\$0.10 each in the capital of the Company. No parties have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the Annual General Meeting.

The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting was 915,691,876, representing 100% of the total issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the Annual General Meeting. There was no Share entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

The Company's branch share registrar, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the Annual General Meeting for the vote-taking.

By order of the Board
Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited
Chen Yunhua
Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as executive Directors, Mr Dong Li Yong, Mr Liu Xiaoguang and Mr Hu Huaimin; (b) as non-executive Directors, Mr Chen Yunhua and Mr Qi Guang Ya; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Ms Leung Mei Han, Mr Cui Shu Ming, Mr Han Run Sheng and Dr Liu Yongping.