Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## YUE DA MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 悦達礦業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(stock code: 629)

## **GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that on 16 December 2010, share options (the "Options") in respect of 360,000 ordinary share(s) of HK\$0.10 each in the share capital of the Company (the "Share(s)") were granted to an eligible grantee (the "Grantee") under the share option scheme of the Company. The following are the details of the Options granted:

Date of grant : 16 December 2010

Number of the Options granted : In respect of 360,000 Shares

Exercise price of the Options granted : HK\$1.35 per Share

Closing price of the Shares on the date of grant : HK\$1.35 per Share

The average closing price of the Shares for the five business days immediately preceding the date of grant

HK\$1.344 per Share

Validity period (i.e. exercise period) of the Options : From 17 December 2010 to

16 December 2020

The Grantee of the Options is not a Director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company, or an associate (as defined in the Listing Rules) of a Director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company.

By order of the Board
Yue Da Mining Holdings Limited
Chen Yunhua
Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following members: (a) as executive Directors, Mr Dong Li Yong and Mr Liu Xiaoguang; (b) as non-executive Directors, Mr Chen Yunhua and Mr Qi Guang Ya; and (c) as independent non-executive Directors, Ms Leung Mei Han, Mr Han Run Sheng, Mr Cui Shu Ming and Dr. Liu Yongping.